Membership

Access the 2016-2017 SAPLA Membership form here.

Conferences

2017 SAPLA / SWAPLA Joint Conference
Memphis, Oxford, and Little Rock
September 13-15, 2017

Click here to access conference information and to register. Registration deadline is August 18, 2017 (early bird rate until July 15, 2017).

Conference hotel:
The Madison Hotel in Memphis, TN

Click here to access the SAPLA/SWAPLA 2017 Conference Sponsorship Form

Click here to access the SAPLA/SWAPLA 2017 Conference Schedule (tentative)

Officers

SAPLA Officers

Wendy McMillian
Wendy McMillian
President
The University of Alabama
Box 870268
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: 205.348.7324
wmcmilli@as.ua.edu
Cathy Clutter

Cathy Clutter
President-Elect 
University of Georgia
Room 111 Memorial Hall
101 Sanford Drive
Athens GA 30602-3100
Phone: 706-542-5836
cclutter@uga.edu

Sara Mock

Sara Mock
Vice President
University of Florida
Farrior Hall
100 Fletcher Drive
PO Box 112015
Gainesville, FL 32611-2015
Phone: 352-392-1521
smock@advising.ufl.edu

Michelle Rahman
Michelle Rahman
Treasurer
University of Richmond School of Law
28 Westhampton Way
University of Richmond, VA 23173
Phone: 804-289-8189
mrahman@richmond.edu
Rebecca Davis
Rebecca Davis
Secretary
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8105
Statesboro, Georgia 30460
Phone: 912-478-0064
bdavis@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Scott Lucas

Scott Lucas
Communications Coordinator
Department of English
The Citadel
171 Moultrie Street
Charleston, SC 29409
Phone: 843.953.5133
scott.lucas@citadel.edu

John S. Benfield
John S. Benfield
Law School Representative
Charleston School of Law
81 Mary Street
PO Box 535
Charleston, SC 29402
jbenfield@charlestonlaw.edu
Gerald Wilson
Gerald Wilson
PLANC Representative
Duke University
Trinity College of Arts & Sciences
116 Allen Building, Box 90048
Durham, N.C. 27708-0048
Phone: 919-684-2865
glwilson@duke.edu

Eric Claville

Eric Claville
Diversity Outreach Coordinator
Hampton University
Armstrong Hall 117
Hampton, VA 23668
Phone:757-727-5401
eric.claville@hamptonu.edu

Rodia Vance
Rodia Vance
Immediate Past President
Emory University
The Career Center
200 Dowman Drive
200 Boisfeuillet Jones Center
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404.727.6211
rodia.vance@emory.edu