Membership

Access the 2017-2018 SAPLA Membership form here.

 

Officers

SAPLA Officers

Sara Mock

Sara Mock
President
University of Florida
Farrior Hall
100 Fletcher Drive
PO Box 112015
Gainesville, FL 32611-2015
Phone: 352-392-1521
smock@advising.ufl.edu

Angel Powell

Benita "Angel" Powell
President-Elect
Fayetteville State University
1200 Murchison Rd
Fayetteville NC 28301
Phone: 910-672-1145
bpowell3@uncfsu.edu

Mark Brown
Mark Brown
Vice-President
University of South Carolina
1212 Greene Street, Sumwalt College
Room 208
Columbia SC 29208
Phone: 803-777-5579
brownms@mailbox.sc.edu
Michelle Rahman
Michelle Rahman
Treasurer
University of Richmond School of Law
28 Westhampton Way
University of Richmond, VA 23173
Phone: 804-289-8189
mrahman@richmond.edu
Rebecca Davis
Rebecca Davis
Secretary
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8105
Statesboro, Georgia 30460
Phone: 912-478-0064
bdavis@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Scott Lucas

Scott Lucas
Communications Coordinator
Department of English
The Citadel
171 Moultrie Street
Charleston, SC 29409
Phone: 843.953.5133
scott.lucas@citadel.edu

John S. Benfield
John S. Benfield
Law School Representative
Charleston School of Law
81 Mary Street
PO Box 535
Charleston, SC 29402
jbenfield@charlestonlaw.edu
Gerald Wilson
Gerald Wilson
PLANC Representative
Duke University
Trinity College of Arts & Sciences
116 Allen Building, Box 90048
Durham, N.C. 27708-0048
Phone: 919-684-2865
glwilson@duke.edu
David Persky
David Persky
Representative-at-large
Saint Leo University
MC 2016
Saint Leo FL 33574-6665
david.persky@saintleo.edu
Kathleen Nicolaides
Kathleen Nicolaides
Representative-at-large
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Colvard 5067
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001
Phone: 704-687-0754
knicolai@uncc.edu
Wendy McMillian
Wendy McMillian
Immediate Past President
The University of Alabama
Box 870268
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: 205.348.7324
wmcmilli@as.ua.edu